• Advertisement

Portable Solar Panels

Use this forum to discuss small engines, and the equipment or machinery that they power. This is the main section for any technical help posts and related questions.

Portable Solar Panels

Postby mariannapatterson » Thu Aug 16, 2018 7:15 am

Hi,

I have no much knowledge on solar energy equipment, But I heard there are portable solar panels available which can be installed in several places and can be carried to several places. That sounded intersting and I gone through some websites like Walmart, Magesolar, Target Corp and more and couldn't get any clarity. Can somebody make me clear on this, that where can I find those stuff? I am happy with waiting for your useful answers.
Thank you and regards,

Patterson. 8-) 8-)
mariannapatterson

Advertisement

Re: Portable Solar Panels

Postby bobodu » Fri Aug 17, 2018 7:22 am

I didn't know solar panels had pistons.... Why don't you ask the guys at a solar panel forum?
"Give me a fast ship, for I intend to go into harm's way."
bobodu
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

Postby KE4AVB » Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:10 am

Bob, I think the OP was trying to advertise a website which he had in his Sig but I remove that link. Still some of us do use solar power during our operation. Here I have a 60 watts that use primarily to charge batteries that are badly discharged that my battery charger can't break through the sulfercation. It is about half the time as damage can already be there.