• Advertisement

Eaton 778-011 Transaxle Parts

Use this forum to discuss small engines, and the equipment or machinery that they power. This is the main section for any technical help posts and related questions.

Eaton 778-011 Transaxle Parts

Postby OverKnight » Tue Apr 18, 2023 5:32 pm

Hello - I have a Snapper HZS14330BVE Series 0 zero-turn mower with Eaton 778 transaxles which I've been refurbishing since 2016 (it's a long story...). I found that the spring for the hydraulic idler has been rubbing against the hydraulic fluid reservoir on the right transaxle, and it has rubbed a hole through the reservoir and cap. I've been searching but have been unable to find a source for these parts. I found these part numbers in an Eaton parts list:
108389-000 - Reservoir
108389-000 - Cover
109543-000 - Diaphragm

Does anyone know where I can purchase these parts?

Thank you.
"I shall pass through this world but once. Any good I can do, or any kindness that I can show any human being, let me do it now and not defer it, for I shall not pass this way again."
- Stephen Grellet
OverKnight
Forum Regular

Advertisement

Re: Eaton 778-011 Transaxle Parts

Postby KE4AVB » Wed Apr 19, 2023 7:26 am

You can try contacting the folks at

https://www.hydrostaticpumprepair.net/eaton-hydrostatic-pumps/

Doesn't mean they have the parts but maybe able to point you in the right direction.
The truest measure of society is the how it treats its elderly, its pets, and its prisoners.
KE4AVB
Forum Pro

Postby OverKnight » Wed Apr 19, 2023 8:24 pm

Thank you, KE4AVB. I sent them an email.
"I shall pass through this world but once. Any good I can do, or any kindness that I can show any human being, let me do it now and not defer it, for I shall not pass this way again."
- Stephen Grellet
OverKnight
Forum Regular

Postby OverKnight » Thu Apr 20, 2023 11:18 am

Hydrostatic Pump repair replied to my email:
"These are obsolete and no parts are available"
:(